COVID-19 Symptom Attestation

Faculty & Staff Directory

Huxley College Dean's Office

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Steve Hollenhorst Dean, Huxley College ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-3521 Steve.Hollenhorst@wwu.edu
Linda Luttrell Operations Manager ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-6148 luttrell@wwu.edu
Ingrid Patrick Administrative Assistant to the Dean ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-3521 Ingrid.Patrick@wwu.edu

Huxley College Student Support

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Mary Moores Undergraduate Advisor ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-3748 Mary.Moores@wwu.edu
Kathryn Patrick Undergraduate Advisor ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-2817 patrick2@wwu.edu
Shalini Singh Diversity Recruiter & Retention Specialist ES545, MS9079 (360) 650-2554 Shalini.Singh@wwu.edu
Ed Weber Graduate Program & Internship Coordinator ES545, MS9079 (360) 650-3646 Ed.Weber@wwu.edu

Huxley College Technical Services

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dave Knutson IT Systems Manager AH24B, MS9085 (360) 650-3279 Dave.Knutson@wwu.edu
Scott Wilkinson Instructor/Classroom Support Tech IV ES422, MS9079 (360) 650-3667 Scott.Wilkinson@wwu.edu

Environmental Sciences

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Charles Barnhart Associate Professor ES337, MS9181 (360) 650-4423 Charles.Barnhart@wwu.edu
Dr. Jenise M. Bauman Associate Professor and Academic Program Director of Huxley on the Peninsulas ES522, MS9181 (360) 394-2756 Jenise.Bauman@wwu.edu
Dr. Brian Bingham Professor AH408, MS4042 (360) 650-7400 bingham@wwu.edu
Dr. Leo Bodensteiner Professor ES442, MS9181 (360) 650-7375 Leo.Bodensteiner@wwu.edu
Dr. Rebecca Bunn Associate Professor ES334, MS9181 (360) 650-4597 bunnr@wwu.edu
Dr. Andy Bunn Professor ES436, MS9181 (360) 650-4252 Andy.Bunn@wwu.edu
David Chapman Secretary Senior AH217, MS9085 (360) 650-2070 chapmad7@wwu.edu
Dr. Marco Hatch Associate Professor ES437, MS9181 (360) 650-7589 Marco.Hatch@wwu.edu
Dr. James Helfield Associate Professor ES338, MS9181 (360) 650-7285 James.Helfield@wwu.edu
Rose Kawczynski Department Manager ES522, MS9181 (360) 650-2844 Rose.Kawczynski@wwu.edu
Dr. Alia Khan Assistant Professor AH456, MS9181 (360) 650-4008 khana8@wwu.edu
Dr. Wayne Landis Professor; Director of Institute of Environmental Toxicology ES518, MS9180 (360) 650-6136 Wayne.Landis@wwu.edu
Dr. Brooke Love Dr. Brooke Love, Associate Professor and MACS Academic Program Director, Office ES 435 ES445, MS9181 (360) 650-2894 Brooke.Love@wwu.edu
Dr. John McLaughlin Associate Professor ES434, MS9181 (360) 650-7617 John.McLaughlin@wwu.edu
Dr. Erika McPhee-Shaw Professor AH404, MS4042 (360) 650-3713 Erika.Mcphee-Shaw@wwu.edu
Dr. Manuel Montano Assistant Professor AH458, MS9181 (360) 650-2147 montanm2@wwu.edu
Dr. John Rybczyk Professor ES336, MS9181 (360) 650-2081 John.Rybczyk@wwu.edu
Dr. Imran Sheikh Assistant Professor AH304, MS9181 (360) 650-6452 Imran.Sheikh@wwu.edu
Dr. David Shull Professor ES445, MS9181 (360) 650-3690 David.Shull@wwu.edu
Dr. Froylán Sifuentes Assistant Professor AH454, MS9181 froylan.sifuentes@wwu.edu
Dr. Kathryn Sobocinski Assistant Professor, Marine and Coastal Science AH434, MS9181 (360) 650-3986 kathryn.sobocinski@wwu.edu
Dr. Ruth Sofield Professor ES440, MS9181 (360) 650-2181 Ruth.Sofield@wwu.edu
Dr. Angela Strecker Associate Professor; Director, Institute for Watershed Studies ES604A, MS9069 angela.strecker@wwu.edu
Dr. David Wallin Professor, Chair AH310, MS9181 (360) 650-7526 wallin@wwu.edu

Environmental Studies

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Troy Abel Professor AH217, MS9085 (360) 739-6596 Troy.Abel@wwu.edu
Dr. Andy Bach Professor AH226, MS9085 (360) 650-4774 Andy.Bach@wwu.edu
Dr. Gigi Berardi Professor AH204, MS9085 (360) 650-2106 Gigi.Berardi@wwu.edu
Dr. Patrick Buckley Professor AH222, MS9085 (360) 650-4773 Patrick.Buckley@wwu.edu
David Chapman Secretary Senior AH217, MS9085 (360) 650-2070 chapmad7@wwu.edu
Dr. Kate Darby Associate Professor AH209, MS9085 (360) 650-6133 Kate.Darby@wwu.edu
Dr. Aquila Flower Associate Professor AH202, MS9085 (360) 650-6487 Aquila.Flower@wwu.edu
Stefan Freelan GIS Specialist/Instructor AH211, MS9085 (360) 650-2949 stefan@wwu.edu
Dr. Nini Hayes Assistant Professor AH203, MS9085 (360) 650-4996 Nini.Hayes@wwu.edu
Dr. Nabil Kamel Associate Professor AH230, MS9085 (360) 650-2440 Nabil.Kamel@wwu.edu
Diane Knutson Admin Services Manager AH217A, MS9085 (360) 650-3277 Diane.Knutson@wwu.edu
Dr. Tammi Laninga Associate Professor AH213, MS9085 (360) 650-2814 Tammi.Laninga@wwu.edu
Dr. Michael Medler Professor AH210, MS9085 (360) 650-3173 Michael.Medler@wwu.edu
Dr. Jean Melious Professor AH208, MS9085 (360) 650-7377 Jean.Melious@wwu.edu
Dr. James Miller Assistant Professor AH207, MS9110 (360) 650-2592 mille630@wwu.edu
Dr. Gene Myers Professor AH224, MS9085 (360) 650-4775 Gene.Myers@wwu.edu
Dr. Mark Neff Associate Professor and Rabble-rouser AH218, MS9085 (360) 650-2896 Mark.Neff@wwu.edu
Dr. Rebekah Paci-Green Associate Professor AH206, MS9085 (360) 650-2707 Rebekah.Paci-Green@wwu.edu
Dr. David Rossiter Professor AH232, MS9085 (360) 650-2821 rossitd@wwu.edu
Dr. Nick Stanger Associate Professor AH201, MS9085 (360) 650-2203 Nick.Stanger@wwu.edu
Dr. Paul Stangl Associate Professor AH207, MS9085 (360) 650-2793 Paul.Stangl@wwu.edu
Dr. Grace Wang Professor and Department Chair AH212, MS9085 (360) 650-3278 wangg@wwu.edu
Dr. Nicholas Zaferatos Professor, Urban Planning ES444, MS9085 (360) 650-7660 Nicholas.Zaferatos@wwu.edu

Huxley College on the Peninsulas

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Troy Abel Professor AH217, MS9085 (360) 739-6596 Troy.Abel@wwu.edu
Dr. Tami Barry Instructor (360) 417-6521 tami.barry@wwu.edu
Dr. Jenise M. Bauman Associate Professor and Academic Program Director of Huxley on the Peninsulas ES522, MS9181 (360) 394-2756 Jenise.Bauman@wwu.edu
Crystal Cline Program Coordinator & Undergraduate Advisor Poulsbo, MS1601 (360) 650-3183 clinec6@wwu.edu
Dr. Brian Hauge Instructor (360) 417-6521 brain.hauge@wwu.edu
Dr. Cathy Reidy Liermann Instructor Everett Location (425) 405-1630 reidylc@wwu.edu
Dr. Gail Sandlin Instructor/Faculty Liaison Port Angeles, MS6698 (360) 417-6521 sandlig@wwu.edu
Dr. Fran Solomon Instructor (360) 417-6521 Fran.Solomon@wwu.edu
Alex Tadio Program Coordinator Everett, MS1288 (360) 650-4485 tadioa@wwu.edu
Dr. John Vavrinec Instructor (360) 417-6521 John.Vavrinec@wwu.edu
Patrick Williams Instructor (360) 417-6521 patrick.williams@wwu.edu

Institute of Environmental Toxicology

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Wayne Landis Professor; Director of Institute of Environmental Toxicology ES518, MS9180 (360) 650-6136 Wayne.Landis@wwu.edu
April Markiewicz Associate Director, Institute of Environmental Toxicology ES518A, MS9180 (360) 650-6137 April.Markiewicz@wwu.edu

Institute for Watershed Studies

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Michael Hilles Research Technologist ES335, MS9069 (360) 650-6587 Michael.Hilles@wwu.edu
Joan Pickens Laboratory Manager ES604B, MS9069 (360) 650-7384 joanv@wwu.edu
Dr. Angela Strecker Associate Professor; Director, Institute for Watershed Studies ES604A, MS9069 angela.strecker@wwu.edu

Spatial Institute

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Andy Bach Professor AH226, MS9085 (360) 650-4774 Andy.Bach@wwu.edu
Stefan Freelan GIS Specialist/Instructor AH211, MS9085 (360) 650-2949 stefan@wwu.edu
Roger Fuller Project Manager ES301, MS9181 (360) 650-2844 Roger.Fuller@wwu.edu
Eric Grossman Research Associate ES121, MS9080 (360) 650-4697 Eric.Grossman@wwu.edu
Dave Knutson IT Systems Manager AH24B, MS9085 (360) 650-3279 Dave.Knutson@wwu.edu
Dr. Michael Medler Professor AH210, MS9085 (360) 650-3173 Michael.Medler@wwu.edu

Western Foundation

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Phaedra Booth Assoc. Director of Development/Alumni Engagement ES323, MS9079 (360) 650-2377 Phaedra.Booth@wwu.edu