Faculty/Staff Directory

Huxley College Dean's Office

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Steve Hollenhorst

Dean, Huxley College

ES539, MS9079

(360) 650-3521

Steve.Hollenhorst@wwu.edu

Kara Franklin

Administrative Assistant

ES539, MS9079

(360) 650-3521

Kara.Franklin@wwu.edu

Linda Luttrell

Operations Manager

ES539, MS9079

(360) 650-6148

Linda.Luttrell@wwu.edu

Huxley College Student Support

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Mary Moores

Undergraduate Advisor

ES539, MS9079

(360) 650-3748

Mary.Moores@wwu.edu

Kathryn Patrick

Undergraduate Advisor

ES539, MS9079

(360) 650-2817

Kathryn.Patrick@wwu.edu

Shalini Singh

Diversity Recruiter & Retention Specialist

ES545, MS9079

(360) 650-2554

Shalini.Singh@wwu.edu

Ed Weber

Graduate Program & Internship Coordinator

ES545, MS9079

(360) 650-3646

Ed.Weber@wwu.edu

Huxley College Technical Services

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dave Knutson

IT Systems Manager

AH24B, MS9085

(360) 650-3279

Dave.Knutson@wwu.edu

Fraser Wilkinson

Instructor/Classroom Support Tech IV

ES422, MS9079

(360) 650-3667

Fraser.Wilkinson@wwu.edu

Environmental Sciences

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. John All

Research Professor

ES321, MS9181

(360) 650-7630

John.All@wwu.edu

Dr. Charles Barnhart

Assistant Professor

ES337, MS9181

(360) 650-4423

Charles.Barnhart@wwu.edu

Dr. Jenise Bauman

Assistant Professor

ES522, MS9181

(360) 394-2756

Jenise.Bauman@wwu.edu

Dr. Brian Bingham

Professor

AH408, MS4042

(360) 650-7400

Brian.Bingham@wwu.edu

Dr. Leo Bodensteiner

Professor

ES442, MS9181

(360) 650-7375

Leo.Bodensteiner@wwu.edu

Dr. Rebecca Bunn

Associate Professor

ES334, MS9181

(360) 650-4597

Rebecca.Bunn@wwu.edu

Dr. Andy Bunn

Professor

ES437, MS9181

(360) 650-4252

Andy.Bunn@wwu.edu

Bonnie Drewes

Secretary Senior

ES522, MS9181

(360) 650-2804

Bonnie.Drewes@wwu.edu

Dr. Marco Hatch

Assistant Professor

AH458, MS9181

(360) 650-7589

Marco.Hatch@wwu.edu

Dr. James Helfield

Associate Professor

ES338, MS9181

(360) 650-7285

James.Helfield@wwu.edu

Dr. Peter Homann

Professor

ES436, MS9181

(360) 650-7585

Peter.Homann@wwu.edu

Rose Kawczynski

Administrative Services Manager

ES522, MS9181

(360) 650-2844

Rose.Kawczynski@wwu.edu

Dr. Wayne Landis

Professor; Director of Institute of Environmental Toxicology

ES518, MS9180

(360) 650-6136

Wayne.Landis@wwu.edu

Dr. Brooke Love

Assistant Professor

ES522, MS9181

(360) 650-2894

Brooke.Love@wwu.edu

Dr. Robin Matthews

Professor; Director of Institute for Watershed Studies

ES604A, MS9069

(360) 650-3507

Robin.Matthews@wwu.edu

Dr. John McLaughlin

Associate Professor

ES434, MS9181

(360) 650-7617

John.McLaughlin@wwu.edu

Dr. Erika McPhee-Shaw

Professor

AH404, MS4042

(360) 650-3713

Erika.Mcphee-Shaw@wwu.edu

Dr. John Rybczyk

Professor; Department Chair

ES336, MS9181

(360) 650-2081

John.Rybczyk@wwu.edu

Dr. Imran Sheikh

Assistant Professor

AH454, MS9181

(360) 650-6452

Imran.Sheikh@wwu.edu

Dr. David Shull

Professor

ES445, MS9181

(360) 650-3690

David.Shull@wwu.edu

Dr. Ruth Sofield

Professor

ES440, MS9181

(360) 650-2181

Ruth.Sofield@wwu.edu

Dr. David Wallin

Professor

AH310, MS9181

(360) 650-7526

David.Wallin@wwu.edu

Environmental Studies

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Troy Abel

Associate Professor

AH217, MS9085

(360) 739-6596

Troy.Abel@wwu.edu

Dr. Andy Bach

Professor

AH226, MS9085

(360) 650-4774

Andy.Bach@wwu.edu

Dr. Gigi Berardi

Professor, Chair

AH204, MS9085

(360) 650-2106

Gigi.Berardi@wwu.edu

Dr. Patrick Buckley

Associate Professor

AH222, MS9085

(360) 650-4773

Patrick.Buckley@wwu.edu

Dr. Kate Darby

Assistant Professor

AH209, MS9085

(360) 650-6133

Kate.Darby@wwu.edu

Dr. Aquila Flower

Assistant Professor

AH202, MS9085

(360) 650-6487

Aquila.Flower@wwu.edu

Stefan Freelan

GIS Specialist/Instructor

AH211, MS9085

(360) 650-2949

Stefan.Freelan@wwu.edu

Nini Hayes

Assistant Professor

AH203, MS9085

(360) 650-4996

Nini.Hayes@wwu.edu

Dr. Nabil Kamel

Associate Professor

AH203, MS9085

(360) 650-2440

Nabil.Kamel@wwu.edu

Diane Knutson

Admin Services Manager

AH217A, MS9085

(360) 650-3277

Diane.Knutson@wwu.edu

Dr. Tammi Laninga

Assistant Professor

AH213, MS9085

(360) 650-2814

Tammi.Laninga@wwu.edu

Margaret Lyons

Office Assistant 3

AH217, MS9085

(360) 650-2070

Margaret.Lyons@wwu.edu

Dr. Michael Medler

Associate Professor

AH210, MS9085

(360) 650-3173

Michael.Medler@wwu.edu

Professor Jean Melious

Professor

AH208, MS9085

(360) 650-7377

Jean.Melious@wwu.edu

Dr. Gene Myers

Professor

AH224, MS9085

(360) 650-4775

Gene.Myers@wwu.edu

Dr. Mark Neff

Assistant Professor

AH205, MS9085

(360) 650-2896

Mark.Neff@wwu.edu

Dr. Rebekah Paci-Green

Associate Professor

AH206, MS9085

(360) 650-2707

Rebekah.Paci-Green@wwu.edu

Dr. David Rossiter

Associate Professor

AH232, MS9085

(360) 650-2821

David.Rossiter@wwu.edu

Dr. Nick Stanger

Assistant Professor

AH201, MS9085

(360) 650-2203

Nick.Stanger@wwu.edu

Dr. Paul Stangl

Associate Professor

AH207, MS9085

(360) 650-2793

Paul.Stangl@wwu.edu

Wendy Walker

Senior Instructor

AH230, MS9085

(360) 650-3504

Wendy.Walker@wwu.edu

Dr. Grace Wang

Associate Professor

AH212, MS9085

(360) 650-3278

Grace.Wang@wwu.edu

Dr. Nicholas Zaferatos

Professor, Urban Planning

ES444, MS9085

(360) 650-7660

Nicholas.Zaferatos@wwu.edu

Huxley College on the Peninsulas

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Jenise Bauman

Assistant Professor

ES522, MS9181

(360) 394-2756

Jenise.Bauman@wwu.edu

Nancy Bluestein-Johnson

Program Manager

Port Angeles, MS6698

(360) 417-6521

Nancy.Bluestein-Johnson@wwu.edu

Gail Sandlin

Instructor/Faculty Liaison

Port Angeles, MS6698

(360) 417-5521

Gail.Sandlin@wwu.edu

Institute of Environmental Toxicology

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Wayne Landis

Professor; Director of Institute of Environmental Toxicology

ES518, MS9180

(360) 650-6136

Wayne.Landis@wwu.edu

April Markiewicz

Associate Director, Institute of Environmental Toxicology

ES518A, MS9180

(360) 650-6137

April.Markiewicz@wwu.edu

Institute for Watershed Studies

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Marilyn Desmul

Grant Administrator

ES604C, MS9069

(360) 650-7794

Marilyn.Desmul@wwu.edu

Michael Hilles

Research Technologist

ES335, MS9069

(360) 650-6587

Michael.Hilles@wwu.edu

Dr. Robin Matthews

Professor; Director of Institute for Watershed Studies

ES604A, MS9069

(360) 650-3507

Robin.Matthews@wwu.edu

Joan Vandersypen

Laboratory Manager

ES604B, MS9069

(360) 650-7384

Joan.Vandersypen@wwu.edu

Resilience Institute

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Rebekah Paci-Green

Associate Professor

AH206, MS9085

(360) 650-2707

Rebekah.Paci-Green@wwu.edu

Spatial Institute

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Andy Bach

Professor

AH226, MS9085

(360) 650-4774

Andy.Bach@wwu.edu

Stefan Freelan

GIS Specialist/Instructor

AH211, MS9085

(360) 650-2949

Stefan.Freelan@wwu.edu

Roger Fuller

Project Manager

ES301, MS9181

(360) 650-2844

Roger.Fuller@wwu.edu

Eric Grossman

Research Associate

ES121, MS9080

(360) 650-4697

Eric.Grossman@wwu.edu

Dave Knutson

IT Systems Manager

AH24B, MS9085

(360) 650-3279

Dave.Knutson@wwu.edu

Dr. Michael Medler

Associate Professor

AH210, MS9085

(360) 650-3173

Michael.Medler@wwu.edu

Western Foundation

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Phaedra Booth

Assoc. Director of Development/Alumni Engagement

ES323, MS9079

(360) 650-2377

Phaedra.Booth@wwu.edu