Fall 2020 ESCI Faculty Office Hours and Classes

Fall 2020 ESCI Faculty Office Hours and Classes

ENVSCI Faculty Office Hours
Instructor Office Hours Office Location Phone and Email Teaching Schedule
,
,
,
,
,
,
,
,
,
,
,
Arbab , Sahar ES545, MS9085

(360) 650-2554

arbabs@wwu.edu
Arthur , Deborah AH409, MS9082

(360) 650-3611

arthurd2@wwu.edu
Broadie , Megan
broadim@wwu.edu
Brock , Amanda CH301, MS9102

(360) 650-7613

Amanda.Brock@wwu.edu
Bronsema , Max OM360A, MS9028

(360) 650-4868

bronsem@wwu.edu
Butowicz , Michael
butowit@wwu.edu
Christman , Alona PA361, MS9109

(360) 650-6166

alona.christman@wwu.edu
Cung , Peter ES545, MS9079

(360) 650-2554

cungp@wwu.edu
Davies , Kathy Port Angeles, MS6698

(360) 417-6522

Kathy.Davies@wwu.edu
Drewes , Bonnie

8:30 AM to 1:30 PM, Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs
ES522, MS9181

(360) 650-2804

drewes@wwu.edu
Gerard , Carly OM360, MS9028

(360) 650-3944

gerardc@wwu.edu
Gonzalez , Mario OM360, MS9028
gonzalm8@wwu.edu
Hiatt , Courtney CH301, MS9102

(360) 650-2285

Courtney.Hiatt@wwu.edu
Homann , Peter

Not teaching winter
ES436, MS9181

(360) 650-7585

homann@wwu.edu
Lang , Nancy
langn3@wwu.edu
Langley , Tia [physicalDeliveryOfficeName]

() -

Lemieux , Garrett
lemieug2@wwu.edu
Lesser , Jacob AH213, MS9085

(360) 650-2070

Jacob.Lesser@wwu.edu
Matthews , Robin ES604, MS9069

(360) 650-3507

Robin.Matthews@wwu.edu
Miles , John AH202, MS9085

(360) 650-2896

John.Miles@wwu.edu
Nissen , Jean OM370, MS9028

(360) 650-2438

Jean.Webster@wwu.edu
Packer , Nigel OM360, MS9028

(360) 650-4229

Nigel.Packer@wwu.edu
Paulantis , Stephanie OM365, MS9028

(360) 650-4227

masons7@wwu.edu
Stevens , Mark
steven25@wwu.edu
Thomas , Dylan
thoma58@wwu.edu
Vogl , Caroline
voglc@wwu.edu
Walker , Wendy

Vary by quarter or by appointment via email
*, MS
wwalker@wwu.edu
Waltrip , Alex OM365, MS9028

(360) 650-3604

waltria@wwu.edu
Abel, Troy AH217, MS9085 (360) 739-6596
Troy.Abel@wwu.edu
Bach, Andy AH226, MS9085 (360) 650-4774
Andy.Bach@wwu.edu
Barnhart, Charles By Appointment ES337, MS9181 (360) 650-4423
Charles.Barnhart@wwu.edu

ENRG 101: MWF 2:00-2:50

Barry, Tami (360) 417-6521
tami.barry@wwu.edu
Bauman, Jenise By Appointment ES522, MS9181 (360) 394-2756
Jenise.Bauman@wwu.edu

ESCI 340: W 5:00-8:00 ESCI 502: Asynchronous

Beckert, Phaedra ES323, MS9079 (360) 650-2377
Phaedra.Beckert@wwu.edu
Berardi, Gigi AH204, MS9085 (360) 650-2106
Gigi.Berardi@wwu.edu
Bingham, Brian By appointment AH408, MS4042 (360) 650-2845
bingham@wwu.edu

ESCI 502: TR 8:00-9:50

Bodensteiner, Leo MWF 9:00 - 10:20 ES442, MS9181 (360) 650-7375
Leo.Bodensteiner@wwu.edu

ESCI 430/530: MWF 11-11:50 W 1-4:50, ES 331/322

Buckley, Patrick AH222, MS9085 (360) 650-4773
Patrick.Buckley@wwu.edu
Bunn, Andy Varies by quarter ES436, MS9181 (360) 650-4252
Andy.Bunn@wwu.edu

See classfinder

Bunn, Rebecca By Appointment ES334, MS9181 (360) 650-4597
bunnr@wwu.edu

ESCI 340: MWF 10:00-11:20

Cape, Mattias By Appointment Remote
capem@wwu.edu

ESCI 491: MTWR 9:00-9:50

Cline, Crystal
Darby, Kate Fall Office Hours: Mondays, 9-11 am and Fridays, 10:50 am – 12:50 pm Please sign up here: https://calendly.com/darbyk AH209, MS9085 (360) 650-6133
Kate.Darby@wwu.edu
Flower, Aquila Fall 2021: on sabbatical AH202, MS9085 (360) 650-6487
Aquila.Flower@wwu.edu

I teach physical geography and GIS classes. I am also the program lead and primary faculty advisor for our GIS Certificate and minor.

Fall 2021: on sabbatical

Winter 2022: ENVS 420/520 - GIS III, ENVS 499O - Professional Geographer Seminar

Spring 2022: ENVS 421/521 - GIS IV, ENVS 428/528 - Biogeography

Freelan, Stefan AH211, MS9085 (360) 650-2949
stefan@wwu.edu
Fuller, Roger T 10:30 - 12:00, R 2:00 - 3:30 or by appointment ES301, MS9181 (360) 650-2844
Roger.Fuller@wwu.edu
Green, Greg By Appointment Remote
greeng5@wwu.edu

ESCI 330: Asynchronous

Grossman, Eric ES121, MS9080 (360) 650-4697
Eric.Grossman@wwu.edu
Hatch, Marco R 11:30 - 12:30 or by appointment ES437, MS9181 (360) 650-7589
Marco.Hatch@wwu.edu

ESCI 404: T 12:00-3:50

Hauge, Brian (360) 417-6521
brain.hauge@wwu.edu
Hayes, Nini AH203, MS9085 (360) 650-4996
Nini.Hayes@wwu.edu
Helfield, James By Appointment ES338, MS9181 (360) 650-7285
James.Helfield@wwu.edu

ESCI 429: W 8:00-11:50, ES 331/322 ESCI 429/529: R 1:00-4:50, ES, 331/322

Hilles, Michael ES335, MS9069 (360) 650-6587
Michael.Hilles@wwu.edu
Hollenhorst, Steve By Appointment ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-3521
Steve.Hollenhorst@wwu.edu
Kamel, Nabil AH230, MS9085 (360) 650-2440
Nabil.Kamel@wwu.edu
Khan, Alia Wednesday 1:30 - 3:30 AH456, MS9181 (360) 650-4008
khana8@wwu.edu

ESCI 340: W 11:30-12:50

Knutson, Diane 7 a.m. - 4 p.m. AH217A, MS9085 (360) 650-3277
Diane.Knutson@wwu.edu
Knutson, Dave AH24B, MS9085 (360) 650-3279
Dave.Knutson@wwu.edu
Landis, Wayne By appointment ES518, MS9180 (360) 650-6136
Wayne.Landis@wwu.edu
Laninga, Tammi AH213, MS9085 (360) 650-2814
Tammi.Laninga@wwu.edu
Loomis, Eli By Appointment ES522, MS9181 (360) 650-2844
loomise@wwu.edu

ESCI 101: Asynchronous

Luttrell, Linda ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-6148
luttrell@wwu.edu
Lyons, Margaret Institute of Environmental Toxicology
margaret.lyons@wwu.edu
Markiewicz, April
McLaughlin, John M 1:00 - 2:00, F 4:00 - 5:00 or by appointment ES434, MS9181 (360) 650-7617
John.McLaughlin@wwu.edu

ESCI 330: W 2:00-2:50 & F 1:00-3:50

ES OFC ESCI 439/539: TR 12:00-1:50

McPhee-Shaw, Erika Check Department Listing for this quarter AH404, MS9181 (360) 650-3713
Erika.McPhee-Shaw@wwu.edu
Medler, Michael AH210, MS9085 (360) 650-3173
Michael.Medler@wwu.edu
Melious, Jean AH208, MS9085 (360) 650-7377
Jean.Melious@wwu.edu
Miller, James AH207, MS9110 (360) 650-2592
mille630@wwu.edu
Montaño, Manuel W, F 10-12 (or by appointment) ES437, MS9181 (360) 650-2147
montanm2@wwu.edu

ESCI 361: MT 1:00-4:50, ES 331/322 ESCI 497R: TR 12:00-1:40

Mookherjee, Debnath AH228, MS9085 (360) 650-2895
Debnath.Mookherjee@wwu.edu
Moores, Mary ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-3748
Mary.Moores@wwu.edu
Myers, Gene AH224, MS9085 (360) 650-4775
Gene.Myers@wwu.edu
Neff, Mark Tuesday 10-12, Weds 9-11, and by appointment. Please sign up for 15-minute office hour appointments using Calendly. AH228, MS9085 (360) 650-2896
Mark.Neff@wwu.edu
Paci-Green, Rebekah Telephone or MS Teams for video. AH206, MS9085 (360) 650-2707
Rebekah.Paci-Green@wwu.edu
Patrick, Ingrid 8:00am- 5:00pm, Monday-Friday ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-6744
Ingrid.Patrick@wwu.edu
Patrick, Kathryn Monday through Friday, 9-4:30. ES539, MS9079 (360) 650-2817
Kathryn.Patrick@wwu.edu
Pickens, Joan ES604B, MS9069 (360) 650-7384
joanv@wwu.edu
Poppe, Katrina T 9:00-10:00 Remote
poppek@wwu.edu

ESCI 101: Asynchronous

ESCI 392: Asynchronous

Reidy Liermann, Cathy Everett Location (425) 405-1630
reidylc@wwu.edu
Rossiter, David Vary by quarter AH232, MS9085 (360) 650-2821
rossitd@wwu.edu
Rybczyk, John Please contact me via email for Spring quarter. ES336, MS9181 (360) 650-2081
John.Rybczyk@wwu.edu

ESCI 440/540: T 1:00-2:50 & R 1:00-4:50, ES OFC

Sandlin, Gail Port Angeles, MS6698 (360) 417-6521
sandlig@wwu.edu
Sheikh, Imran By Appointment AH304, MS9181 (360) 650-6452
Imran.Sheikh@wwu.edu

ESCI 360 MWF 2:30-3:50 ESCI 380: MWF 10:00-10:50

Shull, David M, W 1:00 - 3:00 ES445, MS9181 (360) 650-3690
David.Shull@wwu.edu

ESCI 321: Asynchronous ESCI 322: T 1:00-4:50, MC 102

Sifuentes, Froylán Not Teaching AH454, MS9181
froylan.sifuentes@wwu.edu
Singh, Shalini ES545, MS9079 (360) 650-2554
Shalini.Singh@wwu.edu
Sobocinski, Kathryn By Appointment AH434, MS9181 (360) 650-3986
kathryn.sobocinski@wwu.edu

ESCI 412: MWF 2:30-3:50

Sofield, Ruth ES344, MS9181 (360) 650-2181
Ruth.Sofield@wwu.edu

ESCI 455/555: TR 10:00-11:50

Solomon, Fran (360) 417-6521
Fran.Solomon@wwu.edu
Stanger, Nick AH201, MS9085 (360) 650-2203
Nick.Stanger@wwu.edu
Stangl, Paul AH207, MS9085 (360) 650-2793
Paul.Stangl@wwu.edu
Strecker, Angela By appointment ES604A, MS9069 (360) 650-3507
angela.strecker@wwu.edu

ESCI 501: MWF 9:00-9:50

Tadio, Alex Everett, MS1288 (360) 650-4485
tadioa@wwu.edu
Vargas, Nichole
vargasn@wwu.edu
Vavrinec, John (360) 417-6521
John.Vavrinec@wwu.edu
Wallin, David MWRF 2:00 - 3:00 (sign up on office door) or by appointment AH310, MS9181 (360) 650-7526
wallin@wwu.edu

ESCI 325: Asynchronous

Wang, Grace AH212, MS9085 (360) 650-3278
wangg@wwu.edu
Weber, Ed 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM ES545, MS9079 (360) 650-3646
Ed.Weber@wwu.edu
Wilkinson, Scott ES422, MS9079 (360) 650-3667
Scott.Wilkinson@wwu.edu
Williams, Patrick (360) 417-6521
patrick.williams@wwu.edu
Zaferatos, Nicholas Please email to arrange for an appointment ES444, MS9085 (360) 650-7660
Nicholas.Zaferatos@wwu.edu