Huxley on the Peninsulas Faculty & Staff

Huxley College on the Peninsulas faculty and staff provide students with hands-on experience and personalized mentoring to make sure that they have the tools they need to succeed both in their time at Western and in their future career. 

Examples of our faculty include NASA-supported researchers, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory scientists, a former Superintendent of Olympic National Park, and a Department of Ecology climate change analyst. Through these professional connections, Huxley College faculty are able to offer our students abundant research and internship opportunities.

Huxley College on the Peninsulas

Name Title Office Phone E-Mail
Dr. Troy Abel Professor AH217, MS9085 (360) 739-6596 Troy.Abel@wwu.edu
Helle Andersen Instructor (360) 417-6521 Helle.Andersen@wwu.edu
Dr. Tammy Barry Instructor (360) 417-6521 tami.barry@wwu.edu
Dr. Jenise M. Bauman Associate Professor and Academic Program Director of Huxley on the Peninsulas ES522, MS9181 (360) 394-2756 Jenise.Bauman@wwu.edu
Nancy Bluestein-Johnson Program Manager Port Angeles, MS6698 (360) 417-6521 Nancy.Bluestein-Johnson@wwu.edu
Dr. Brain Hauge Instructor (360) 417-6521 brain.hauge@wwu.edu
Dr. Cathy Reidy Liermann Instructor Everett Location (425) 405-1630 reidylc@wwu.edu
Dr. Gail Sandlin Instructor/Faculty Liaison Port Angeles, MS6698 (360) 417-5521 sandlig@wwu.edu
Dr. Fran Solomon Instructor (360) 417-6521 Fran.Solomon@wwu.edu
Dr. John Vavrinec Instructor (360) 417-6521 John.Vavrinec@wwu.edu
Patrick Williams Instructor (360) 417-6521 patrick.williams@wwu.edu